Scholarship of Excellence

The 100 Club provides Scholarships of Excellence of up to $2,000 to high school seniors and full time college students who are the children of, or are themselves active law enforcement, fire or emergency service providers who plan to continue their education at a college level.

To be considered, the applicant must meet the following criteria:

  • You must be the child of, or you yourself be, an Emergency Responder
  • Serve as a role model for other young adults
  • Demonstrate community involvement
  • Demonstrate extracurricular or employment activity
  • Demonstrate consistent academic achievement throughout high school
  • Exhibit leadership potential

Applications must be submitted to The 100 Club of Buffalo no later than March 31st, 2018.

Please note: All scholarship applicants agree to the use of their name, photo, parents’ names and public safety agency affiliation for The 100 Club promotional purposes. Objections to the use of this information must be received in writing by certified mail return receipt requested at the time the application is submitted. Failure to send a written request to withhold this information constitutes an authorization of The 100 Club to use the information for promotional purposes.


The 2018 Application Deadline: (March 31st, 2018).

2015 Scholarship Winners!

Kari Ammon Univ. of Pittsburgh Lisa Ammon Mercy Flight University of Pittsburgh
Amanda Atkins SUNY Buffalo Self Clarence Center VFD SUNY - Buffalo
Erin Burgess Clarence HS Stephanie Burgess Twin City Ambulance Clemson University
Kathleen Cooley Orchard Park HS William Cooley Buffalo Police Dept SUNY Buffalo
Joelle Crean SUNY Geneseo Joseph Crean Cheektowaga PD SUNY Geneseo
Kristen Deacon Nardin Academy Daniel Deacon NY State Police Binghamton University
Lauren Fibich W. Seneca West HS Gerald Fibich W. Seneca PD SUNY Geneseo
Alex Filicetti Lewiston Porter HS Michael Filicetti Niagara County SO Alfred State College
Brianna Gilhooly Hamburg HS Patrick Gilhooly Erie County SO Erie Community College
Allison Hendrick Maple Grove HS David Hendrick NY State Police Miami University
Nicole Johnson Amherst Central HS Adam Johnson Snyder VFD St John Fisher College
Chelsey Jordan Hamburg HS Kevin Jordan NY State Police SUNY Buffalo
Sarah Kaiser Kenmore East HS Christopher Kaiser Tonawanda PD Daemen College
Brianna Kopacz Sacred Heart Academy Gerald Kopacz NY State Police SUNY Geneseo
Peter Lotocki Medaille College Peter Lotocki Buffalo FD Medaille College
Alyssa Murzynowski Kenmore West HS Michael Murzynowski Buffalo Fire Dept Kent State University
James Neeley Utica College John Neeley NY State Police Utica College
Alexander Olday Frontier Central HS David Olday Hamburg PD St Bonaventure Univ.
Madeline O’Neill Mt Mercy Academy John O’Neill Buffalo FD Xavier University
Emily Priester Niagara University Peter Priester Erie County SO Niagara University
Emily Radford Holley HS Gary Radford NY State Police Daemen College
Margaret Rustowicz Grand Island HS Kevin Rustowicz Grand Island VFD Niagara Univ
Conor Schneider Canisius HS Self West Falls VFD Catholic University
Benjamin Shaw Grand Island HS Parents & Self Grand Island VFD D’Youville College
Emma Valvo Immaculata Academy Salvatore Valvo Buffalo PD SUNY Buffalo
Amy Wittmeyer Immaculata Academy Joseph Wittmeyer Hamburg PD SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

View Prior Scholarship Award Winners!